Bono Mack, Kennedy Introduce Bill Recognizing International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking

July 1, 2010 CADCA.org reports on international drug use. In an effort to combat the growing problem of drug abuse and addiction around the world, Congresswoman Mary Bono Mack (CA -45) and Congressman Patrick Kennedy (RI-01) today introduced H.Res.1451, a bipartisan resolution praising the International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking.

“Drug abuse and addiction is costing the lives of far too many young people around the world,” said Bono Mack. “We need aggressive domestic and international efforts that raise awareness about the dangers of drug abuse and put more emphasis on prevention and treatment. It is through our combined, aggressive efforts that we can end the cycle that is destroying communities and families across the U.S. and the globe.”

Click here to read full article.

One Response to Bono Mack, Kennedy Introduce Bill Recognizing International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking

  1. I wish to express my thanks to you for rescuing me from this
    type of issue. Just after checking through the the web
    and finding opinions which were not helpful,
    I was thinking my life was well over. Being alive without
    the solutions to the difficulties you’ve fixed through your article content is a critical case, as well as the kind that would have badly affected my entire career if I hadn’t
    come across the blog. Your personal training and kindness in controlling all the
    stuff was invaluable. I’m not sure what I would’ve done if I
    had not come across such a point like this. I can also now relish my future.
    Thanks so much for this specialized and effective help.
    I will not be reluctant to refer the blog to any individual who would need direction about this situation.

    Like

Leave a Reply

